ASEAN Energy Management Scheme

The ASEAN Energy Management Scheme (AEMAS) is a regional ASEAN initiative developed &  supported by the highest energy authorities and agencies of ASEAN, including 10 ASEAN Ministers of Energy. AEMAS was funded by the European Commission and led by the ASEAN Center for Energy (ACE) in eight (8) ASEAN Member States, namely: Cambodia, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar, Philippines, Thailand and Vietnam.

The AEMAS initiative aimed to:

  • Allow better visibility and recognition of the efforts

      made by ASEAN companies and their staff in relation

      to improving energy use

  • Give business value to these efforts.

AEMAS therefore provides:

      Training Course)

  • Certification for energy-intensive organizations

       (industries & buildings): the Energy Management

       Gold Standard

  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon


EMGS is the first regional energy management system certification in the world, for Southeast Asia. Since 2010, GreenTech Malaysia has assessed more than 160 sites, and up to date reducing more than 90 GWh of electricity per year.